Poets Pen: Standing Still

candle

When the time comes

And it will

You will find me

Standing still

In silence to kneel and pray

For the Lord to guide my way

And in my weakest moments

My strength in prayer will be

towards the light, I cannot see

And when the time comes

In faith, I know it will

You will find me

Standing still

Giving thanks to Him

The one who guides my way

And makes me new upon each day

To Him alone the thanks I will bring

not to the walls that call itself a name

or the man who sows the seeds of fame

And when the time comes

In Him alone, I know it will

You will find me there

Standing Still

©JR Robberts 2017

One thought on “Poets Pen: Standing Still

Leave a Reply

