Poets Pen: Silent

download (36)

There are words I dare not speak

and some I will forever keep

Because to tell you how I feel

would mean my fate in flames to seal.

Dirty hands and dirty feet

your thoughts are yours to keep

nothing to explain and not much left to say

but to tell you to walk away

Leave the buried bones where they are

and do not wander your thoughts so far

because here with me you have a home

to live knowing you are not alone.

Within the sand you may find

the secrets you try so hard to hide

along with the words I dare not say or speak

as a reminder of where true evil reeks.

©JR Robberts 2017

 

Leave a Reply

