Poets Pen: Streets of Pain.

download (30)

So often I wander along this street of pain

standing alone in the acid rain

with no hand to hold

or jacket to shield me from the cold

turning face and cheek

against the burning hand that hits.

So often I wander along this street of pain

looking at our window standing in the rain

with no hand to hold

or jacket to shield me from the cold

turning my back, just wanting to go

but you draw me back all the loving so.

I often wander along this street of pain

Maybe next time it will be you down here in the rain

with no one to help

and no one that cares

From that window, I will push you

To god that I swear!

Hit me once more I scream as I push,

Pushing you through and watching you fall…

A thud, then silence, and pain no more.

© JR Robberts 2017

 

 

Leave a Reply

