Poets Pen: Insanity

images-27

Sometimes I lose the light

crawling on the floor

trying to find

the piece of me left behind

In chaos

In darkness

Sometimes I lose the sight

scratching at the walls

trying to free

the piece of me I hate to see

In blood

In death

Sometimes I lose the fight

falling deeper down

trying to grip

the piece of me that has the might

In defeat

In victory

Sometimes I lose myself

In hope

In trust

the piece of me that still believes

In prayer

In life

Insanity

©JR Robberts 2017

 

2 thoughts on “Poets Pen: Insanity

Leave a Reply

