Poets Pen: The Traveller

Road less traveled

You’re the one I leave behind

To the north, I turn my face

Feeling less and less human

And more out of place

 

Road less traveled

You’re the one I dare not walk

For in my heart, what would I find

Feeling more and more alone

And less and less blessed

 

Road less traveled

You’re the one I need to face

For it is only on here I will find a place

Feeling less and less trapped

And more free in space.

 

Road less traveled

You’re the one that I will take

It is scary and all so new

To stumble more and more

But to know I’m not alone

 

Road less traveled

You were never the concern

I realize that now

Courage I needed so much more

To open my heart to the unknown

images-12

 

Leave a Reply

