Reflections of 2016

With only a few days remaining in the year that is 2016 I find myself in my usual philosophical mood looking over my shoulder, back at that which was and what could have been. Although I know that regrets and far away wishes are pointless at best but somehow I can’t help it. I believe that this reflective view is needed because it fuels me for what lies ahead in the year to come. It gives me the courage to push myself a little harder, a little further to accomplish my goals and realize my dreams.

download-38

But looking back is not all bad, as much as this year has been challenging it has also been a great year in several other aspects. It is important to see those things you did accomplish, the things that worked out in an extraordinary way, the ones you can’t explain.

images-17

2017 is going to be an epic year if you believe it and I think we all need to. Believing in something is granting it a power to manifest in your life. So with a slap on the wrist I refuse to let the stumbling blocks of 2016 carry over to a new year, instead, I hope and I believe that there lies something I am yet to learn, something new and special.

See you guys on the other side.

images-18

Be safe, keep on dreaming and don’t lose yourself along the way. Be you, the best version of you!

Blessings to you and yours.

JR

 

Leave a Reply

