Poetry Tuesday: Darkness

download-36

DARKNESS by JR Robberts

On the day that darkness comes

And takes me by the hand

I find myself scratching letters in the sand
I cry for help but help there is none
for the worst is yet to come
As the black of night drags me into waters deep
I fight and struggle my soul to keep
Waters murky fills my lungs
The bitterness and hate rotting on my tongue
In the end, I drift ashore
damaged and alone
with no hand to hold me
I lie and wait,
Because what is done
In the end, is never gone
And come, the darkness will again
to take me back to deepest end.
Leave a Reply

